Skip to Content

Opening Hours

Today7.30am - 8.30pm
Sunday7.30am - 8.30pm
Monday7.30am - 8.30pm
Tuesday7.30am - 8.30pm
Wednesday7.30am - 8.30pm
Thursday7.30am - 8.30pm
Friday7.30am - 8.30pm

New World Wine Awards past medal winners 

The New World Wine Awards was launched in 2003 with the unique objective of finding the best quality affordable and available wines for consumers. This means that every wine entered into the competition by wineries from New Zealand and overseas must retail below a certain price and have a minimum quantity of stock available. The Top 50 ranked wines are sold in every liquor-selling New World store nationwide, which is a great result for consumers and the winning wineries.

The price point has shifted over the years from wine retailing under $20 to under $25, and the volume requirements have adjusted to meet increasing demand from customers seeking out top drops at great prices. However the objective remains the same with customers looking forward to the results announcement each year.

Below are the historic results of the New World Wine Awards judging. Unfortunately results from 2003 to 2007 are not available.

2021 Medal results

2020 Medal results

2019 Medal results

2018 Medal results

2017 Medal results

2016 Medal results

2015 Medal results

2014 Medal results

2013 Medal results

2012 Medal results

2011 Medal results

2010 Medal results

2009 Medal results

2008 Medal results